My Apprentice App idea!

Ever find yourself saying ‘They should have an App for that’.. Your not the only one. When I found out we had to submit an app for the competition my mind went into over drive, but i was kidding no one all the apps I thought of already existed in some shape or form. I knew I had to think of something that I would download myself along with my peers. Last Weekend I wanted to get a blow dry, I didn’t want to spend a lot of money and I wanted to know did any where in Cork City have cheap offers or deals. This proved more challenging than what you’d think. That’s when ‘StylePrime’ was born, if it was created it would make my life a lot easier. The layout of ‘StylePrime’ would be extremely similar to Trivago and Booking.com but with hairdressers in your local area.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/skinnyoranges/

The location, style and price can be filtered by the user to avail of the best offers, deals and discounts on hair treatments in their local areas. Either it be a simply cut , highlights or a blow dry ‘StylePrime’ has it all. The users can afterwards review the service they received with comments and rate the hairdresser with stars. This way hairdressers are getting free advertising and word of mouth spreads. Lets face it, Irish women love to talk.. especially about hair!

https://www.flickr.com/photos/121483302@N02/

=

The users of the app can sign in using their email and receive notifications with all hair related offers and deals in hairdressers they have went to, or ones they might choose in the future. StylePrime is also going to have a social aspect, where users can interact with each other, share photos of their new ‘do’ and share their recommendations and opinions with their friends. It is going to be its own community where the users can also share their hair tips,  tutorial videos, and anything that’s hair related! As a wise woman once said, Life is too short to have boring hair.

35 Hair Style Ideas!

For more on StylePrime and other digital Marketing articles and news please visit my Digital Marketing Page Digital Marketing 101. Thanks for reading guys, I will be posting again next week.

Just a few Hair Related articles you guys might want to take a look at .. Happy styling!

One thought on “My Apprentice App idea!

Leave a comment